Barcelona vs Getafe, La Liga: Team news, Preview, Lineups, Score prediction

FC Barcelona (4, 65 points) vs Getafe CF (15, 31 points) *


* Points and positions at the time of writing on Wednesday

Contest / Round: 2020-21 The League, Day 31

Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Ansu Fati, Philippe Coutinho, Neto, Martin Braithwaite (out)

Getafe Outs & Doubts: Erick Cabaco, Cucho Hernández, Allan Nyom (out)

Date / Time: Thursday, 22 April 2021, 22:00 CET (Barcelona), 21:00 BST / WAT (UK and Nigeria), 16:00 ET, 13:00 PT (USA), 01:30 IST (India, Friday)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, ​​Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Jorge Figueroa Vázquez

COUSIN: Alejandro José Hernández Hernández

How to watch TV: beIN SPORTS (USA and Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), Not available (India), other

How to stream: FuboTV (USA), Premier Player (UK), Facebook Live (India), Movistar+ (Spain), others


Following a magic King’s Cup The final win over Athletic Bilbao, Barcelona return to action for the first of eight decisive games in the race for The League title against Getafe at GSOE.

Barça have a lot to thank Getafe for, after all, last Sunday was a 0-0 draw against Atlético Madrid who lost in The Classic a bit meaningless. With the decrease of Atleti points, Barça again depends only on themselves to win the league: 8 victories in the remaining 8 matches, and the title is theirs, no matter what happens to the others.

So it doesn’t matter that Real Madrid is currently at the top of the table, five points ahead of Barça, or that Atlético could be eight points ahead if they win on Thursday. It doesn’t matter that Sevilla has overtaken Blaugrana and I’m in third place now. The job is very simple: take care of business and earn The League.

It is obvious that the reality is harder: Barça has a difficult schedule, which includes Atlético’s visit next month, and the beginning of that schedule is neither easy, nor when Getafe comes to town. Despite a disappointingly brutal season, threatened with relegation for a team that has fought for Europe in recent years, this is still a very tough team under the leadership of José Bordalás, who is the kind of coach who knows how to frustrate teams that play football at just like Barça.

They will settle into a 4-4-2 and will be physical, intense and organized for 90 minutes and it will be an exercise in patience and balance for Ronald Koeman’s men. Barça had a chance to sneak in Classic, but I can no longer deduct points. This league will go down and relying on other teams to fail is a bad idea.

Do your job, Barça. Getafe will make it difficult, but you have a job to do. Do it.

Also, you just have to leave the Super League already. Please.

Let’s Dance.


LINEUPS POSSIBLE

Barcelona (3-5-2): Ter Stegen; Mingueza, Piqué, Lenglet; Dest, De Jong, Busquets, Pedri, Alba; Messi, Griezmann

Getafe (4-4-2): Soria; Suárez, Timor, Dakonam, Olivera; Aleña, Maksimovic, Arambarri, Cucurella; Ünal, Mata


PREDICTION

Every game against Getafe is brutal and sometimes hard to watch and could be a very long wait for the winning goals, but they will come: 2-0 Barça.

Source