Karnataka has established the Covid-19 vaccine in five selected districts

A dry Covid-19 vaccination period will take place on Saturday in five districts – Bengaluru, Mysuru, Belagavi, Shivamogga and Kalaburagi. While the BBMP identified three primary care centers (AMPs), each in the West and South and Anekal areas, as vaccination sites, the remaining four districts selected AMPs, the taluk hospital and the district hospital for the immunization program.

The BBMP has identified every five vaccination officers for Kamakshipalya urban PHC (western area), Vidyapeetha urban primary health center (southern area) and Hargade PHC in Anekal which is below Bangalore urban district. These officers will be trained on Friday.

In addition to McGann Hospital (district hospital), Shivamogga District has identified Shikaripura Taluk Hospital and Antharagange PHC in Bhadravati Taluk for the dry season.

For the latest coronavirus outbreak updates, click here

Dr. Rajesh Suragihalli, Shivamogga District Health Officer, said: “Each site will be equipped with five members, consisting of a medical officer (doctor), two vaccination officers (a man and a woman), a health worker. data entry (who will check the documents and upload them online) and a security officer. “These five-member teams will train on Friday.

Dr. Rajani Nageshrao, Deputy Director, Immunization, Department of Health and Family Protection, said: “Teams of five members, three chambers, biomedical waste management, adverse event following immunization (AEFI), will be prepared according to operational Covid vaccination instructions. At the end of the day, feedback will be taken from these districts and the challenges they face will be sent to GoI. “

Although the central government has instructed states to select areas with poor logistical support and those on difficult terrain, Dr Nageshrao said: “Karnataka has no such areas. It was selected at random. The main objective is to see if the CoWIN portal (COVID-19 Vaccine Intelligence Network) works smoothly. “

After immunization, each beneficiary will be observed in the AEFI room for at least half an hour. At one point, a maximum of five beneficiaries will be observed. During the actual vaccination, we intend to vaccinate 100 people a day on the site, between 9:00 and 17:00 ”.

Dr. Shashikant Muniyal, Belagavi DHO, said ADVantamuri urban PHC, Kittur Community Health Center and Hukkeri General Hospital will perform the dry run.

In Kalaburagi district, Ashok Nagar urban PHC, Jewargi taluk hospital and Aurad rural PHC was

According to Dr. Ravikumar L, a reproductive and child health officer, Mysuru, Jayanagar urban CHC, PHC Bilikere and KR Nagar taluk hospital were identified.