RCB Predected XI vs RR: A likely change for the Royal Challengers Bangalore battle

Royal Challengers Bangalore are in top form right now, winning all three games so far. RCB’s performance against KKR in the previous game showed how dangerous they can be with the bat if the bowling team makes a small mistake. But despite the 38-course victory, RCB will be cautious about the threat posed by RR. Kohli and Co will look to continue their victory in IPL 2021.

Here is the XI provided by RCB for the IPL 2021 match against RR:

Virat Kohli (C): The RCB captain had a day off against KKR, but would try to shoot all the cylinders against RR. The 6000 mark is also on the books.

Devdutt Padikkal: Devdutt Padikal’s hit rate at the top is a cause for concern for most teams, but with an explosive midfield order that RCB has, Padikkal can take his time at the top and provide a solid start.

Glenn Maxwell: As the season progresses, it turns out to be Glenn Maxwell’s redemption story.

AB de Villiers: I saw against KKR what AB de Villiers can do with the bat in his day. He will be the key against RR.

Washington Sundar: The season didn’t turn out as good for Washington Sundar as it was expected to be. But he is still an irreplaceable member of the team.

Dan Christian: Dan Christian missed the last game as a tactical change, but expects to turn against RR.

Shahbaz Ahmed: Shahbaz Ahmed is still far from the best, but he has not yet given a chance to show what he can do.

Kyle Jamieson: Kyle Jamieson was expensive, but he can give up running as long as he continues to take counters.

Mohammed Siraj: Mohammed Siraj was a crucial bowler for RCB and really improved in the shortest formats. It could be a wildcard in the T20 World Cup if it continues like this.

Yuzvendra Chahal: Yuzvendra Chahal has a talent for breaking partnerships and is therefore the most trusted member of Virat Kohli’s team.

Harshal Patel: Harshal Patel has been in superb form and is really making a mark in IPL 2021.

RCB Predicted XI vs RR: Virat Kohli (c), Devdutt Padikkal, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers (wk), Daniel Christian, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.