The ICC schedule for the Women’s Cricket World Cup will see India clash

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the schedule for the Women’s Cricket World Cup. A total of 31 matches will be played in the tournament as per the schedule. The first match of the tournament will be played on March 4, 2022 at the Basin Reserve in Wellington. The final will be played on April 3, 2022 at the Hegley Oval in Christchurch, New Zealand. The ICC has announced the schedule from its official Twitter handle.

6 cities have been selected for this series. Speaking on the occasion, ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup CEO Andrea Nelson said, “We are fully prepared to host this tournament. Soon the world will have a new champion.” He said, “I want people to get to see this competition more and more and make their favorite team happy.”

India will play seven matches in this World Cup

Defending champions England will take on arch-rivals Australia at Sedan Park in March. India will play a total of seven matches in the World Cup. India have four matches against New Zealand, Australia, South Africa and England and the remaining three matches are against qualifiers. Meanwhile, Mithali Raj will lead the Indian team in the World Cup.

India became the runners-up in the World Cup in 201

Notably, Australia had won the World Cup in the 200’s, while England had won the World Cup in the 200’s. In 2013, Australia won the World Cup trophy once again. At the same time, in 2017, England won the World Cup trophy. In the year 2017, India became the runner-up of the World Cup.

Also read: –

Harbhajan Singh explains why offspinner Nathan Lyon was fatal on Australian pitch

IND vs Australia: Australia coach Justin Langer hopes all-rounder Cameron Green could make his debut in the first Test.