To strengthen BJP’s presence in all states, Nadda rejects national team – Indian news

Bharatiya Janata party chairman JP Nadda has made some organizational changes to the party, reassigning the responsibilities of party officials on loan from his ideological father, Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS).

According to people aware of the details, more introductions are expected in the coming weeks – including from the RSS – to the national team.

On Thursday, the party announced that the joint general secretary (organization), Saudan Singh, has been appointed vice president of the national team and will oversee the party’s work in Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Chandigarh. Singh will take over the party’s activity at a time when the agitation of ongoing farmers is at its peak in Punjab and Haryana. A section of farmers in these states is calling for the repeal of recently passed agricultural laws, saying it does not protect the interests of farmers.

V Satish, also joint general secretary (organization) received a new appointment; now it will be Sangathak. Satish, who was previously the leader of states such as Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Gujarat, was given the task of coordinating parliamentary offices, coordinating the morcha SC / ST and Vishesh Sampark or special information.

Shiv Prakash, a third joint general secretary (organization) was tasked with Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Chhattisgarh, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. He continues to keep his responsibility to run in the West Bengal elections, where the party is preparing for a tough contest against the Mamata Banerjee government.

According to a party leader, these changes are in line with the process of building a new team and strengthening the party’s presence in all states.

“More names will be added to the national team, as there are vacancies in several states, including Uttar Pradesh, which will go to the polls in 2022; in Odisha, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand, ”said a detail-conscious official.

In September, Nadda announced a new national team with 12 vice presidents, eight general secretaries, three national secretaries and 13 secretaries in addition to 23 spokesmen.